United States Department of Agriculture
Natural Resources Conservation Service
National Water and Climate Center Go to Accessibility Information
Skip to Page Content
National Water and Climate Center

Contact Help Center

This is the Contact Help Center for the NRCS National Water and Climate Center (NWCC) and Snow Survey and Water Supply Forecasting (SSWSF) Program. The tables are organized logically by State, River Basin, Function/Responsibility, and Subject. Hyperlinks take you to more information or open an email to the responsible individual.

Resources: By State

Click a state name to access each state’s contact page

State Snow Survey Data Collection Office Water Supply Specialist Snow Survey Program Manager NWCC State Liaison Hydrologist
Alaska Daniel Fisher 907-271-2424 daniel.fisher@ak.usda.gov   Brett Nelson 907-761-7717
brett.nelson@ak.usda.gov
Jolyne Lea 503-414-3040 jolyne.lea@por.usda.gov
Arizona Brian Domonkos 720-544-2852 brian.domonkos@co.usda.gov Dino De Simone 602-280-8786 dino.desimone@az.usda.gov David Beyman 602-285-6351
david.beyman@az.usda.gov
Gus Goodbody 503-414-3033 angus.goodbody@por.usda.gov
California Randy Julander 801-524-5213 x112 randy.julander@ut.usda.gov Greg Norris  530-792-5609 greg.norris@ca.usda.gov Greg Norris  530-792-5609 greg.norris@ca.usda.gov Jolyne Lea 503-414-3040 jolyne.lea@por.usda.gov
Colorado Brian Domonkos 720-544-2852 brian.domonkos@co.usda.gov   Brian Domonkos 720-544-2852 brian.domonkos@co.usda.gov Cara McCarthy 503-414-3088 cara.s.mccarthy@por.usda.gov
Idaho Phil Morrisey  208-685-6983 phil.morrisey@id.usda.gov Ron Abramovich 208-378-5741 ron.abramovich@id.usda.gov Hal Swenson 208-378-5728 Hal.Swenson@id.usda.gov  Rashawn Tama 503-414-3010 rashawn.tama@por.usda.gov
Montana Vacant Lucas Zukiewicz 406-587-6842 lucas.zukiewicz@mt.usda.gov Steve Becker 406-587-6828  steve.becker@mt.usda.gov Cara McCarthy 503-414-3088 cara.s.mccarthy@por.usda.gov
Nevada Randy Julander 801-524-5213 x112 randy.julander@ut.usda.gov Jeff Anderson 775-857-8500 x152 jeff.anderson@nv.usda.gov Vinh Hoang 775-857-8500 x150 Vinh.Hoang@nv.usda.gov Jolyne Lea 503-414-3040 jolyne.lea@por.usda.gov
New Mexico Brian Domonkos 720-544-2852 brian.domonkos@co.usda.gov Chris Haines 505-761-4431
chris.haines@nm.usda.gov
Rick Strait 505-761-4433 Richard.strait@nm.usda.gov Gus Goodbody 503-414-3033 angus.goodbody@por.usda.gov
Oregon Scott Oviatt 503-414-3271 scott.oviatt@or.usda.gov   Scott Oviatt 503-414-3271 scott.oviatt@or.usda.gov Rashawn Tama 503-414-3010 rashawn.tama@por.usda.gov
Utah Randy Julander 801-524-5213 x112 randy.julander@ut.usda.gov   Randy Julander 801-524-5213 x112 randy.julander@ut.usda.gov Gus Goodbody 503-414-3033 angus.goodbody@por.usda.gov
Washington Scott Oviatt 503-414-3271 scott.oviatt@or.usda.gov Scott Pattee 360-428-7684 scott.pattee@wa.usda.gov Larry Johnson 509-323-2955 larry.a.johnson@wa.usda.gov Rashawn Tama 503-414-3010 rashawn.tama@por.usda.gov
Wyoming Brian Domonkos 720-544-2852 brian.domonkos@co.usda.gov Lee Hackleman 307-233-6744 lee.hackleman@wy.usda.gov James Bauchert 307-233-6784 james.bauchert@wy.usda.gov Cara McCarthy 503-414-3088 cara.s.mccarthy@por.usda.gov

Top

Resources: By River Basin

Basin NWCC Forecast Hydrologist
Colorado River/Rio Grande Gus Goodbody 503-414-3033 angus.goodbody@por.usda.gov
Columbia River Rashawn Tama 503-414-3010 rashawn.tama@por.usda.gov
Great Basin/California/Alaska Jolyne Lea  503-414-3040
jolyne.lea@por.usda.gov
Missouri River/Arkansas River Cara McCarthy 503-414-3088 cara.s.mccarthy@por.usda.gov

Top

Resources: By Function/Responsibility

Function/Responsibility Person
Climate Support Jolyne Lea 503-414-3040 jolyne.lea@por.usda.gov
Database Administration Maggie Dunklee 503-414-3049  maggie.dunklee@por.usda.gov
Database Administration Del Gist  503-414-3007 del.gist@por.usda.gov
Development Hydrologist David Garen  503-414-3021  david.garen@por.usda.gov
Electronics Maintenance Facility John Weeks 503-255-4942 john.weeks@por.usda.gov
Forecast Hydrologist
State Liaison: AK, CA, NV
Basins: Great Basin, California, Alaska
Jolyne Lea 503-414-3040 jolyne.lea@por.usda.gov
Forecast Hydrologist
State Liaison: AZ, NM, UT
Basins: Colorado, Rio Grande
Gus Goodbody 503-414-3033 angus.goodbody@por.usda.gov
Forecast Hydrologist
State Liaison: CO, MT, WY
Basins: Missouri, Arkansas
Cara McCarthy 503-414-3088 cara.s.mccarthy@por.usda.gov
Forecast Hydrologist
State Liaison: ID, OR, WA
Basins: Columbia
Rashawn Tama 503-414-3010 rashawn.tama@por.usda.gov
Hydrologist (SNOTEL/SCAN) Deb Harms 503-414-3050 deb.harms@por.usda.gov
Information Systems Team Lead Laurel Grimsted 503-414-3053           
laurel.grimsted@por.usda.gov
NWCC Director Mike Strobel  503-414-3055 michael.strobel@por.usda.gov
Operations Specialist (SNOTEL/SCAN) Vacant
Resource Conservationist Vacant
SSWSF Program Manager Mike Strobel  503-414-3055 michael.strobel@por.usda.gov
Secretary Jo Huelshoff 503-414-3031 jo.huelshoff@por.usda.gov
Statistical Assistant/SCAN QC Denice Schilling 406-727-7580  denice.schilling@mt.usda.gov
Water & Climate Monitoring Team Lead Tony Tolsdorf  503-414-3006  tony.tolsdorf@por.usda.gov
Water & Climate Services Team Lead Cara McCarthy 503-414-3088 cara.s.mccarthy@por.usda.gov

Top

Resources: By Subject

Subject Person
30 Year Normals Cara McCarthy 503-414-3088 cara.s.mccarthy@por.usda.gov
Climate (eFOTG and Data) Jolyne Lea 503-414-3040 jolyne.lea@por.usda.gov
Data Access and Reporting Gus Goodbody 503-414-3033 angus.goodbody@por.usda.gov
Data Collection Technology Tony Tolsdorf  503-414-3006  tony.tolsdorf@por.usda.gov
Data Quality Control (SCAN) Denice Schilling 406-727-7580  denice.schilling@mt.usda.gov
Database Administration Del Gist  503-414-3007 del.gist@por.usda.gov
Database Administration Maggie Dunklee 503-414-3049  maggie.dunklee@por.usda.gov
Hydrologic Modeling David Garen  503-414-3021  david.garen@por.usda.gov
Hydrologic Research and Development David Garen  503-414-3021  david.garen@por.usda.gov
IT Systems Support Laurel Grimsted 503-414-3053 laurel.grimsted@por.usda.gov
Master Station Hardware Support John Weeks 503-255-4942 john.weeks@por.usda.gov
Master Station Telemetry Support Tony Tolsdorf  503-414-3006  tony.tolsdorf@por.usda.gov
Northwest Regional Climate Hub Mike Strobel  503-414-3055 michael.strobel@por.usda.gov
PRISM Rashawn Tama 503-414-3010 rashawn.tama@por.usda.gov
Soil Climate Analysis Network (SCAN) Tony Tolsdorf  503-414-3006  tony.tolsdorf@por.usda.gov
Snow Telemetry (SNOTEL) Network Tony Tolsdorf  503-414-3006  tony.tolsdorf@por.usda.gov
Standards and Specifications (Snow Survey) Tony Tolsdorf  503-414-3006  tony.tolsdorf@por.usda.gov
Water and Climate Information System (WCIS) Laurel Grimsted 503-414-3053 laurel.grimsted@por.usda.gov
Water Supply Forecast
State Liaison: AK, CA, NV
Basins: Great Basin, California, Alaska
Jolyne Lea 503-414-3040 jolyne.lea@por.usda.gov
Water Supply Forecast
State Liaison: AZ, NM, UT
Basins: Colorado, Rio Grande
Gus Goodbody 503-414-3033 angus.goodbody@por.usda.gov
Water Supply Forecast
State Liaison: CO, MT, WY
Basins: Missouri, Arkansas
Cara McCarthy 503-414-3088 cara.s.mccarthy@por.usda.gov
Water Supply Forecast
State Liaison: ID, OR, WA
Basins: Columbia
Rashawn Tama 503-414-3010 rashawn.tama@por.usda.gov
Westwide Snow Survey Training School Tony Tolsdorf  503-414-3006  tony.tolsdorf@por.usda.gov

Top

NWCC Staff Directory

National Water and Climate Center
1201 NE Lloyd Blvd, Suite 802
Portland, OR 97232-1274

Map and Directions

Title Person
Program Management  
Director Mike Strobel  503-414-3055 michael.strobel@por.usda.gov
Secretary Jo Huelshoff 503-414-3031 jo.huelshoff@por.usda.gov
Meteorologist/Applied Climatologist Vacant
Resource Conservationist Vacant
GIS Specialist Vacant
Water and Climate Services Team  
Team Leader Cara McCarthy 503-414-3088 cara.s.mccarthy@por.usda.gov
Development Hydrologist David Garen  503-414-3021  david.garen@por.usda.gov
Senior Forecast Hydrologist Vacant
Forecast Hydrologist Gus Goodbody 503-414-3033 angus.goodbody@por.usda.gov
Forecast Hydrologist Jolyne Lea 503-414-3040 jolyne.lea@por.usda.gov
Forecast Hydrologist Rashawn Tama 503-414-3010 rashawn.tama@por.usda.gov
Water and Climate Monitoring Team  
Team Leader Tony Tolsdorf  503-414-3006  tony.tolsdorf@por.usda.gov
Hydrologist Deb Harms  503-414-3050
deb.harms@por.usda.gov
Electronics Maintenance Facility Lead John Weeks 503-255-4942 john.weeks@por.usda.gov
Electronics Technician Steve Dunn 503-255-4937
steve.dunn@por.usda.gov
Statistical Assistant Denice Schilling 406-727-7580  denice.schilling@mt.usda.gov
Electronics Technician Vacant
Statistical Assistant Vacant
Information Systems Team  
Team Leader Laurel Grimsted 503-414-3053 laurel.grimsted@por.usda.gov
Database Manager Maggie Dunklee 503-414-3049  maggie.dunklee@por.usda.gov
Database Manager Del Gist  503-414-3007 del.gist@por.usda.gov
Operations Specialist Vacant
User Representative Vacant

Top